Teacher Award

AgScape's Teacher Recognition Award

Each year AgScape®, in partnership with Canada’s Outdoor Farm Show, recognizes an Ontario teacher for their efforts and achievements in teaching students the importance of agriculture.

Who is eligible?

Certified Ontario teachers integrating agricultural concepts into curriculum and who support agriculture education in their classroom. Teachers for grades 7-12 are eligible and may be self-nominated or peer nominated.

What will the winner receive?

The winner will receive a $500 cash award and a certificate recognizing their contribution to agriculture in the classroom. The award will be presented at Canada’s Outdoor Farm Show.

Deadline for nominations:

Nominations are currently closed. 

Past Winners of the Award include:

2018 – Paul Dawson, Secondary teacher, Parkhill, ON
2017 – Nicole Swain, Secondary teacher, Brooklin, ON
2016 – Theresa Watt, Secondary teacher, Alliston, ON
2015 – Jody Triano, Secondary teacher, Burlington, ON
2014 – Patrick Rittinger, Secondary teacher, Kitchener, ON
2013 – Patrick Mifsud, Grade 4/5 teacher, Mississauga, ON
2012 – Elsa Natvik, Secondary teacher, Ridgetown, ON
2011 – Jason Beer, Secondary teacher, Barrie, ON
2010 – Diane O’Shea, Secondary teacher, London, ON
2009 – Peter Soos, Secondary teacher, West Lorne, ON